New appointees for the Aboriginal Heritage Council


Rodney Dillon, Robert Anders, Mervyn Gower and Sarah Wilcox have been reappointed to the Aboriginal Heritage Council for a second three-year term.  

Rodney Dillon will continue in his role as Chair. 

There are three new members: Greg Brown, Zoe Rimmer, and Tanya Harper.  These new members will join existing members, Hank Horton, Fiona Hughes, and Jeanymaree Jenkinson.

The terms of the new and reappointed members commenced on 1 January 2021 with the first meeting to be held on 26 February 2021.

Congratulations are extended to all new and returning members and sincere thanks to outgoing members for their contributions over the past three years towards the recognition and management of Aboriginal cultural values in Tasmania.

Please see the media release​ from the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, Roger Jaensch.

Back Home