New appointees to the Aboriginal Heritage Council

​On 8 November 2021, Her Excellency the Governor-in-Council appointed two new members to the Aboriginal Heritage Council, Joselle Griffin from Tasmania’s South, and Camilla Woolley from the North-West. Joselle and Camilla were appointed to three-year terms.

Hank Horton and Jeanymaree Jenkinson were reappointed to the Aboriginal Heritage Council for second terms of 18 months respectively. These members will continue alongside existing members, Rodney Dillon (chair), Zoe Rimmer (Deputy Chair), Rob Anders, Greg Brown, Merv Gower and Tanya Harper. The new members attended the Council meeting of 26 November 2021.

Congratulations are extended to the new and returning members and sincere thanks to outgoing members for their contribution towards the recognition, protection and management of Aboriginal cultural heritage values in Tasmania.

Details of the work undertaken by the Aboriginal Heritage Council over the past 12 months is provided in the Council’s inaugural Year in Review 2020-21 publication.